How can I manage my users?

What is user management?

This section includes information about how Admin users can manage and control their user’s access to the software.

 

I want to create a new user.

1.   Click on the Settings button on the top right-hand corner of any page.

2.   Select the User management button from the drop-down menu.

3.   Click the Add user button.

4.   Enter information for the following fields:

a) Status of user (Active/Inactive)

b) Name of user

c) Entity of the user

d) Email address of the user

e) Permission level of the user*

5.   Click the Save changes button.

6.  Click the Send invitation button under the Actions column. The user will receive a system-generated email to create a new password.

 

What do the user permissions mean?

                   Permission name  

  Overview of permissions

 

                          Admin     Create and edit organization structures

    Add and edit users

    Create and edit measures in Library

    Create and edit impact frameworks

    Create and edit survey groupings

    Export and import data

    Create, edit, save and delete Reports

                     Data Collector     Export and import data

    Create, edit, save and delete Reports

                          Viewer     View Organization structure

    View measures in Library

    View Impact Frameworks

    Export and view data

    View saved Reports

 

I want to send a password to a new user.

1.   Click on the Settings button on the top right-hand corner of any page.

2.   Select the User management button from the drop-down menu.

3.   Browse for an existing user from the list of users displayed. 

4.   To find an existing user, type their Name in the search field.  

5.   Select the user and click the Send invitation button under the Actions column. The user will receive a system-generated email to create a new password.

 

Key things to remember

  • Keep your password safe, don’t share it with anyone.
  • To edit or delete existing users, click the Edit edit-user-button button or the Delete delete-user-buttonbutton under the Actions column on the far – right of the page.